top of page

Blog 1:Google Drive

Google drive is a kind of a storage for files. This is also a synchronization service according to google and it is operated by Google. I first came into contact with this when I started my journey in teacher's education. We used it in class but the whole idea and usage really came into effect duing my first practicum. My AT wanted us to show the kids how to use it to create their poetry. I made a lesson plan on procedural writing to introduce the kids to it.

what I really like about google drive is the fact that whatever you do is saved automaticaly. Technology is getting better and better. Before google drive, one can spend a lot of time writing a paper and if the computer dies in the middle before you had a chance to save it, then "poof" the whole thing will be lost the person has to restart. Google drive saves us that headache. It is a way to save a whole lots of other things not just files but also to share documents with others as you work on.

Pedagogical Framework

Teaching as we know it has shifted and evolved from when I started in Kindergarten. Policy and curriculum analysts and developers are always looking to come out with designs to support teachers in delivering high quality teaching and learning to improve students ability to learn and understand. Through pedagogical frameworks, we are all learning today that the traditional way of teaching is not necessarily the best way to learn. I learn from these reading that as teachers, we will always be learners.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page